Current Mood.

current mood 1

Picture: Here you can see my summer look. I’m wearing those items almost everyday and I just love the combination.

♡ Daniel Wellington Watch: I know.. almost everybody gets them for free and to be honest I hate these pieces which you can see on every second insta post. I got mine for christmas from my mum and I’m in love. They suit my simple style and seem very classy. I also know that I’ll wear them for years and it’s no just a fling. I also own the brown leather wristband which I prefer for autumn/winter.

♡ Tree Necklace by Madeleine Issing: My boyfriend got me this necklace for my birthday and I love wearing it over a grey sweater. Don’t ask me why.

♡ Pearl Earring: I think they upvalue every outfit. I kind of like a preppy look even if I consider my own style more casual/sporty.

Life: You know what really annoys me so much: that my life is always so provisional. First I moved to Erlangen to study Biology. I just planed to stay for one year and then switch to medicine. I ended up staying two whole years and last fall I moved to Poland to finally study medicine. Again it was supposed to only be temporary. I planned on going back to Germany for my second year of med school. Unfortunatley it’s not so easy to transfer and you have to be really lucky. So for the past three years I never really felt settled down. There’s always this uncertainty on where I’ll be living the next semester and it drives me crazy. It’s just so hard not being able to decorate everything arcuratley and making myself feel at home. Always living out of a suitcase is just no fun. I just feel like I’m not living my life properly and my long-distance relationship is not helping either..

But I don’t want to be so ungrateful. I can study medicine which really is my biggest dream&passion. So I’m thankful for that.

„And once the storm is over, you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. […] When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s about.“  Haruki Murakami

Kommentar verfassen

